Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education Minutes

Special Meeting

May 13, 2024

The Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education held a special meeting on the above date at the Educational Service Center. The meeting was called to order at 8:02 p.m. by President, Chad Prieve. Board members present: Isaac Dornfeld, Marge Jorgensen, John Kraus, Jr., Mary Kuntz, Maria Mason, Lisa Panzer, Chad Prieve, Heather Scholz, and Joanne Tyjeski. Board members absent: None.

Mr. Prieve led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk, pro-temp.

Mary Posthuma was nominated for Clerk, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced that Mary Posthuma will serve as Clerk, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve was nominated for Chair, pro-temp.

After no further nomincations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced he will serve as Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for President.

Mr. Prieve was nominated for President.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for President and announced that he was elected as President by acclamation.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Vice-President.

Mr. Kraus was nominated for Vice-President.

After no further nominations for Vice-President, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Vice-President and announced that Mr. Kraus was elected as Vice-President by acclamation.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Treasurer.

Ms. Tyjeski was nominated for Treasurer.

After no further nominations for Treasurer, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Treasurer and announced that Ms. Tyjeski was elected as Treasurer by acclamation.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk.

Ms. Jorgensen was nominated for Clerk.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Clerk and announced that Ms. Jorgensen was elected as Clerk by acclamation.

Tyjeski moved, Jorgensen seconded, to designate the Daily Citizen as the official publication of the district.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Kraus moved, Jorgensen seconded, to designate National Exchange Bank and Trust as the official depository of district funds, pursuant to state statute and board policy.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Jorgensen moved, Mason seconded, to approve the use of facsimile signatures where legal to do so.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Mr. Kraus was appointed as the CESA Annual Meeting Representative.

Tyjeski moved, Dornfeld seconded, to adjourn the meeting.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 8:09 p.m.

/s/ Chad Prieve, President

/s/

Marge Jorgensen, Clerk